Schedule End Time allows you to schedule your Experiences, such as Trivia Games, Polls, and Social Walls to automatically end at some point in the future. This is highly useful when you want to start an Experience but have it end automatically without needing to log back in to manually stop the Experience.
Set It and Forget It!
With Schedule End Time you can do the following:
- Create a series of daily/monthly trivia games in advance that run and end on their own at the time you set.
- Use the Schedule Start Time in conjunction to schedule trivia games to start and end without having to jump back into the Experience Dashboard to both initiate and end the game.
- Combine Countdown Timers, Fully Automatic Playback, and our Next Round feature to make completely automated, multi-round virtual trivia game experiences.
Schedule an Experience's End Time
To schedule an Experience to end automatically in the future, navigate to the Experience Dashboard and click on the green Settings tab. Lastly, navigate to the Playback & Timing section where you'll find the Schedule End Time box under this section.
Once you have located the Schedule End Time section, simply select your desired duration for the Experience. By default, the dropdown boxes will be set to 0 Hours and 0 Minutes to indicate there is not currently a scheduled end time.
Once you've selected your desired end time, Crowdpurr will notify you that the Scheduled End Time has been updated. Here's an example of how the Schedule End Time box would look like for an Experience that is set to end automatically after 5 hours and 30 minutes:
You'll also see the Experience's Scheduled End Time within the green status bar on the Schedule End Time box. Your Experience will now automatically end after the specified duration you have chosen to close it at!
Remove a Scheduled End Time
If you no longer want your Experience to automatically end after a specified duration, simply click set the Schedule End Time back to 0 Hours and 0 Minutes. This will remove the scheduled end time, as well as display a notification on the dashboard that the Scheduled End Time has been disabled.
Your Experience will no longer be scheduled to end automatically after a specified time and will only close once you manually finish the Experience by clicking on the Stop button under the Control Center.