Crowdpurr allows you to edit and remove the participants that join your Experiences. You may find it useful to update a trivia player's nickname, their email, or even switch a player to a different team when using Advanced Team Mode trivia.
Additionally, you can remove a participant from your Experience. You may want to do this if the participant joined your Experience without permission, is responding with profanity to Text-Answer questions, chose a vulgar nickname, or for a variety of other reasons that you simply wish to remove a participant from the Experience.
Editing Existing Participants
To edit an existing participant that has joined your Experience, click on the purple Crowd Leads tab, then click on the Participants section.
This lists all of the participants in your Experience. You can also use the Search input to search for a participant by their name, team, or any lead capture input field.
To edit a participant, click on the blue Edit Participant button with the pencil and paper icon under the Edit? column to the right of the row.
Upon clicking the Edit Participant button, an Edit Participant form will appear that allows you to update the participant's lead capture fields. Enter any updates and then save changes by clicking on the green Save button. This will update the Experience Dashboard, Projector View, and all participant Mobile Views.
Removing Existing Participants
If you wish to remove a participant completely from your Experience, click on the red circular Remove Participant button with the trashcan icon that is shown on the left of the Edit Participant form.
This will completely remove the selected participant's responses, scores, and rankings from the experience. This cannot be undone so please be careful. Upon clicking this, the participant will be removed and logged out of the Experience.
Removing a Participant From All Experiences
Checking the Remove From All Experiences? checkbox when removing a participant will remove that participant from all experiences they have participated in. This is useful when you know you have a participant you no longer want to be a part of any of the Experiences they joined (e.g. in a multi-game trivia configuration). This removes the participant from any and all Experiences they've joined.