If you signed up with Crowdpurr using your Facebook account by clicking the Sign in with Facebook button on our sign-up page, at some point you may want to disconnect your Facebook account from Crowdpurr and revert to simply using a regular email and password login.
This article will take you through the steps of disconnecting your account on Facebook and then updating your account in Crowdpurr.
Disconnecting Crowdpurr from Facebook
You can disconnect your Facebook account by first clicking on your Crowdpurr email located at the top-right corner of the page. Next, select the My Account option from the dropdown list.
Next, click on the Account tab, which contains various account settings. Simply click on the blue Disconnect Facebook button located under the Disconnect Facebook section.
Upon clicking the Disconnect Facebook button, a blue module will pop up to confirm you'd like to proceed with disconnecting your account. Click on the Disconnect Facebook button to continue.
You'll then be redirected back to the initial sign-in page on app.crowdpurr.com and a green notification banner will appear to notify you that your Crowdpurr account has been disconnected from Facebook. Crowdpurr will also be removed as an approved app on Facebook.com within your Facebook account.
Convert Your Account To User Email & Password Login
After disconnecting your Facebook account, Crowdpurr will automatically send a Reset Password link to your associated email address.
Simply click on the purple Reset Password button in the email. You'll then be brought to a small dialog window in Crowdpurr to enter a new password.
Upon entering a new password, your account will be updated and you will immediately be logged in.
After following these steps, your account should now use a regular email and password to login and you will no longer be connected to Facebook or share any Facebook information with Crowdpurr.