Crowdpurr's default pricing model operates on Monthly Plans. When you initially upgrade your account, you have the option of purchasing either a single-month license or opting for an ongoing subscription for your selected plan.
Alternatively, you can opt for a Yearly Plan instead. Yearly Plans offer significant savings over the monthly license. If you think you'll use Crowdpurr for six months or more out of the year, we recommend purchasing a yearly subscription in order to save money.
There are two options to consider when upgrading:
Upgrade To Yearly Plan and Automatically Renew
Upgrading Your Account
Once you upgrade to any of our Premium Plans, you'll immediately gain access to all of that plan's premium features. You'll have one month to experiment and dry-run various types of interactive Experiences and their features at your convenience, and ultimately deliver a top-notch interactive Experience for your live event!
After one month, your Crowdpurr account and Experiences will downgrade back to our free Basic Plan. You will not be charged your plan's fee again. Feel free to keep using our free Basic Plan for as long as you like and upgrade at your convenience. Your Experiences and information will be saved and waiting for you. The status of your current subscription is always available to review at app.crowdpurr.com/profile.
We will notify you as your downgrade approaches. If you change your mind and would like to switch to a recurring monthly subscription instead, that will give you enough time to log in and adjust your plan to avoid losing premium access.
If you anticipate needing access to Crowdpurr's premium features on an ongoing basis, you can enable Automatically Renew when you upgrade to a Premium Plan. As a monthly subscriber, you'll have ongoing continued access to all of your plan's premium features and access to all our exciting new features as we publish them to the platform.
After one month, your account will automatically renew at your selected plan's monthly price. This will allow you to continue creating and delivering top-notch interactive Experiences for your live events! This charge will automatically show up on your credit card every month on the same day.
Downgrading or Ending a Monthly Subscription
You may cancel your premium subscription at any time. However, your account will remain on the selected Premium Plan until the end of your current month-long license. At that point, your Crowdpurr account and Experiences will downgrade back to our free Basic Plan. You will not be charged your plan's fee again. All your data will be saved if/when you want to use Crowdpurr again.
For the steps on downgrading a premium plan, check out this article Downgrade or Cancel a Premium Plan.
Upgrading To A Higher Monthly Plan After Purchasing a Lower Monthly Plan
You may upgrade to any higher-level Premium Plan at any time. Upon upgrading, the remaining time on your original monthly license will be converted into credit on your account. You will then be charged for a new monthly license on the higher-level plan. For example, if you have the Classroom Plan for fifteen days and decide to upgrade to the Conference Plan, your account will be credited approximately one-half of the $49.99 charge ($24.99) and then charged $249.99 for a new monthly license. In this case, the total cost of the upgrade would be $225.00.
Any upgrade requires the purchase of a full month's license period of the selected plan.
Purchasing a yearly license is a great way to save if you plan on using Crowdpurr for your live events throughout the year. You can do so by simply enabling Upgrade To Yearly Plan when you upgrade. Our yearly pricing is 50% off of the regular monthly price!
Upon upgrading to a yearly Premium Plan, you'll be charged the entire year's subscription cost. After that, you'll have twelve months of Premium access without any additional charges. Near the end of your yearly license, you'll be notified that your account will either automatically renew at your selected plan's yearly price if you enabled Automatically Renew when you upgraded, or that it will downgrade to the free Basic Plan. This will give you time to change anything about your account, if necessary.
Downgrading a Yearly Subscription
You may downgrade a yearly subscription at any time. Your account however will remain on the Premium Plan until the end of your current twelve-month billing cycle. Once your current twelve-month license completes your Crowdpurr account and Experiences will downgrade back to our free Basic Plan. You will not be charged your plan's fee again.