You use a Poll to ask your crowd opinion-based questions like, "What's your favorite aspect of our workplace?" or "Who is your favorite co-worker?" You can then show your crowd how they answered each question. With a Trivia Game, each question has a correct answer. Such as "How many donuts are in a baker's dozen?" or "Who sang the hit-song 'Thriller'?" Your crowd is then awarded points for correct answers. You can then show your crowd the live results for how everyone answered, the correct answer, and then a live rankings is displayed for your crowd to see who is leading the game.
Yes! Crowdpurr is designed for you to practice as much as you want in order to learn the platform. We want you to feel comfortable ahead of your actual event. This is why we give you 30 days on every upgrade.
There is no consequence for practice-runs. You can practice as much as you want on any Poll. You can play through your Poll and easily reset it when finished so it's ready to go for another practice-run or your actual event. Resetting simply removes all existing crowd votes and results and puts your Poll back in the initial state so it's ready to go again. It does not remove your added questions or answer options. There's no way to "mess up" your Poll by practicing. So go ahead and experiment! If in doubt, reset!
To learn how to reset a Poll, check out Resetting a Poll.
Crowdpurr experiences have three playback modes: Host Controlled Mode, Fully Automatic Mode, and Crowd Controlled Mode. Each mode offers different functionalities to deliver your Poll to your crowd depending on the type of event and crowd you have. Check out the following article to learn more: Experience Playback Modes Explained.
We're working on adding this feature. For now, if you are a Seminar Plan subscriber or above, we can send you a spreadsheet template and we can upload your questions and answers on the back-end.
A setting exists called "Allow Multiple Sign-Ins? under "Poll Settings" on the experience dashboard. When enabled, if a crowd-member's phone goes to sleep or is refreshed intentionally, they are given the option to keep the existing sign-in or have the option to create a new sign-in and cast another vote. When disabled, a crowd-member may only vote once. However, if a crowd-member's browser settings are reset, they will ultimately have the ability to vote again (though this is unusual).
If you require absolute voting enforcement for your Poll, we offer a Crowdpurr Custom add-on that issues each voting member in your crowd a code before the vote occurs. They must enter this code to vote and can only use the code once. This add-on requires knowing your crowd's emails before-hand and requires additional setup.
Yes, if you enable the Unlimited Voting setting under the Poll Settings tab. This will allow users to vote as many times as they like for as many options as they like. By default, this option is disabled. At this time, you cannot set how many votes users are allowed to cast, meaning they ultimately have complete freedom in the current question.